Faculty Advisory Board


Ira P. Robbins, A.B., University of Pennsylvania; J.D., Harvard Law School. Professor of Law and Justice, Director of the J.D./M.S. Dual Degree Program in Law and Justice, and Barnard T. Welsh Scholar.


Jonas Anderson, B.S., University of Utah; J.D., Harvard University. Professor of Law 

Elizabeth Beske, A.B., Princeton University; J.D. Columbia University Law School. Professor of Legal Rhetoric.

Barlow Burke, A.B., Harvard University; LL.B., M.C.P., University of Pennsylvania; LL.M., S.J.D., Yale Law School. Professor of Law and John S. Myers and Alvina Reckman Myers Scholar.

Janie Chuang, B.A., Yale University; J.D., Harvard Law School. Professor of Law.

Walter Effross, B.A., Princeton University; J.D. Harvard Law School. Professor of Law and Director of the Program on Counseling Electronic Commerce Entrepreneurs.

Christine Haight Farley, B.A., State University of New York, Binghamton; J.D., State University of New York, Buffalo; L.L.M., J.S.D., Columbia University. Professor of Law

Paul Figley, B.A., Franklin & Marshall College; J.D., Southern Methodist University School of Law. Associate Director of the Legal Rhetoric Program and Professor of Legal Rhetoric.

Egon Guttman, LL.B., LL.M., University of London. Professor of Law and Levitt Memorial Trust Scholar Emeritus.

David Snyder, B.A., Yale University; J.D., Tulane Law School. Professor of Law and Director of Business Law Programs.

Stephen WermielB.A., Tufts University; J.D., American University. Professor of Practice of Law